Wonder Fair's annual juried print show, Fresh Ink, returns for its fourth year. We are thrilled to welcome Jeffrey Dell, professor of art at Texas State University, as our juror this year.

Wonder Fair has always been a celebration of the power of print—we operate with the firm conviction that printed art marries the accessibility of print with the power of creative expression. In 2017, Fresh Ink will coincide with Lawrence Print Week (October 16-22), a celebration of Printed Matter for makers and collectors, lead by the Lawrence Arts Center, University of Kansas Printmaking Program, and Wonder Fair.

More information:

Fresh Ink features the work of:

Aaron S. Coleman
Amanda Lee
Anna Hasseltine
Annalise Natasha Gratovich
Arron Foster
Breanne Trammell
Erik Pedersen
Heather Huston
James Ehlers
Janet Ballweg
Jessica Cannon
Kate Horvat
Kelsey Miller
Kyle Peets
Matthew McLaughlin
Miguel A. Aragon
Mike Sonnichsen
Mizin Shin
Nicholas H. Ruth
Nick Perry
Nick Satinover
Taryn McMahon
Tonja Torgerson

Juror Bio:
Jeffrey Dell is a printmaker and faculty member at Texas State University in San Marcos whose vibrant prints engage themes of human desire. Originally from Califonia, Dell grew up in Oregon and has worked in Minnesota, Pennsylvania, New Mexico, Italy and now in Texas. His most recent body of work explores the interplay between desire and perception, impulse, appetite, and health in striking screenprints that are at once earnest and playful.

"I rarely want to mean only one thing in an image," says Dell. "I continue to love the way two-dimensional images elicit just what I thought they would not."